Row Wrapper 2

1622 Port Villas

4.8929
(28 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath, 1 HF Bath
Sleeps 6

Current Specials

JUNE24

Save: 5% per stay

Save an additional 5% on select properties for your Summer stay - MLOS 4 Nights!

Valid: Jun 21 2024 through Sep 02 2024

Minimum stay: 4

Search Availability

About

Why are guests raving about 1622 Port Villa? Beautiful waterfront views on every level of this home and each bedroom has its own private bath. Peaceful and clean. Excellent property management. Great proximity to the beach, tennis and pickle ball courts and The Salty Dog that features a bar with outdoor firepit and live music!

If this is what you want when you come to Hilton Head Island for your beach getaway, then look no further! Enjoy waking up to the sunrise over the Braddock Cove each morning in this 3-story villa conveniently located within walking distance of the beach, pool and the South Beach Marina, home of the Salty Dog Cafe and General Store! You will have access to the private dock, available for your boat, kayak, or wave runner. This lovely home has great living space full of light from the large sliding glass doors opening out to the water. The fully-equipped kitchen has plenty of counter space, everything you need to prepare meals at home and walks through the laundry room to the outdoor shower.

There are two primary suites with king size beds, private balconies overlooking the water and en suite bathrooms. There is a third bedroom with two twin beds, private balcony with landscape view and en suite bath. Bring the whole family and settle into this great beach rental.

Other things to note about this location are that you are a short ride to Harbour Town. The South Beach Marina Village is an easy 5-minute stroll. The Salty Dog Ice Cream Shop and The Salty Dog Cafe are about 550 feet away from the villa which are both right next door to the South Beach General Store.

1622 Port Villa could easily become your annual vacation home away from home! Come relax, refresh, enjoy all the amenities that surround you knowing you have a serene villa retreat to return to at day's end. Build memories to last a lifetime here. Book now!

**2024 South Beach Marina Pool Season Announcement: Due to future renovations in South Beach Village the South Beach Marina Swimming Pool located at 232 South Sea Pines Drive, will not be open for the 2024 pool season.**

BR1 - King bed; BR2 - King bed; BR3 - 2 Twin beds

Features

Listing Features

  • Bicycle Friendly
  • Tennis
  • Beach
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
  • Safestay (AHLA - USA)
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Dining table
  • Dryer
  • Parking
  • Washer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bed Linens
  • Cable
  • Essentials
  • Extra Pillows & Blankets
  • Towels
  • Hair Dryer
  • Hangers
  • Heating
  • Hot Water
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Kitchen
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Private Entrance
  • Free wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Smart TV
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Television
  • Beach Towels Provided

Location

  • Sea Pines
  • Hilton Head Island
  • Water View
  • Resort
  • Near Ocean
  • Beach

Accommodations

  • BBQ Area
  • Patio or Balcony
  • Golf
  • Villas

View

  • Water View

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great location

September 2023

Overall
5

loved staying here with my family. Right next to shops/restaurants at south beach and east access to beach or pool. Gorgeous sunrise views. Will absolutely be staying here again in the future.

Manager's Response

We're thrilled to hear that your stay at Hilton Head was fantastic! We truly appreciate having you as our guest and can't wait for you to come back soon.


Sunny Regards,

Kristen with host2coast

Perfect spot for family vacation!

September 2023

Overall
5

We stumbled on this property when searching for a place to spend Labor Day weekend. What a hidden gem! The home is in a perfect location in Sea Pines - steps from the tennis courts at South Beach and Salty Dog Cafe. It is an easy 1/2 mile walk to the beach. The views from the balconies and backyard are just breathtaking. The home was spotless and perfectly laid out. The check in process was seamless. We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

We're so happy you chose to stay with us and for sharing your thoughts! It's amazing to hear that we went above and beyond to make your visit to Hilton Head unforgettable. Our team is always striving to provide exceptional service, and we genuinely appreciate you taking notice. If you're planning on coming back to Hilton Head, we'd be honored to have you stay with us again. Just give host2coast a call!


Sunny Regards,

Kristen with host2coast

Beach time

August 2023
, Butler, PA US

Overall
5

Rental villa was awesome and location to the beach an easy short walk. We had a fantastic time. Host2Coast did a great job.

Manager's Response

NULL

Love the condo and location!

August 2023
, Kimberly , iD USA

Overall
5

This is the perfect location when you are at Sea Pines! Right across the driveway is the tennis and pickleball complex! There are new PB courts and they have round robins every morning so you can play even if you do not know anyone! It is a 5 minute walk to the South Beach marina! The Salty Dog cafe is now open for breakfast. It was so lovely to eat and look over the water. The good was good too! We found out after the fact that the Sajty Dog Ice cream store has vegan options! I heard their ice cream was the best on Sea Pines! Next time ! The pool is right there too! The condo is spacious and you cannot hear anyone in the other rooms. We loved the patio where you can grill out or just have a seat and look out at the Cove. Several days we saw a pod of dolphins swimming around at high tide. I think Sea Pines is the best plantation and if you want to experience it to the fullest…I would recommend this condo! Also…the beach is a 5 minute bike ride away! We will definitely return!

Manager's Response

NULL

Wonderful Location

July 2023
, Wheaton, IL US

Overall
5

Absolutely fantastic location and a beautiful, clean property. We played tennis, walked to the beach, and also hopped over to The Salty Dog a few times. This is a hidden gem with a nice pier.

Manager's Response

NULL

Great property - close to beach and close to salty dog

June 2023

Overall
5

This rental exceeded our expectations. A short five minute walk to the beach, close to the salty dog and south beach marina, larger than we expected. Highly recommend for your Hilton Head vacation!

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us, Jesse! We are thrilled we gave you a great Hilton Head experience and we hope we can host you again!


Sunny Regards,

Kristen with host2coast

Nice Hilton Head Visit

June 2023
, Thomasville, AL Unknown

Overall
4

I liked the Condo - on the water - fishing was available. Solid condo - the master bathroom was a little small. It would be nice if you offered golf package - rates at nearby courses were $300 plus - we did not play due to that. I would go again - but travel further to play golf. I have stepped on some of the finest Golf courses America has to offer and where majors have been held - it was not worth $350!!

Manager's Response

NULL

Wonderful stay!

May 2023
, Midland, TX Unknown

Overall
5

Our stay in HHI was wonderful! The property was clean and had everything we needed. The rental company provided great details and communication!

Manager's Response

NULL

Great house and location!

May 2023

Overall
5

This was our third trip to the island as a family and this was our favorite place we’ve stayed. The views from the porch and bedrooms were lovely! It’s so nice to be able to enjoy the pretty place you’re visiting while at “home.” The location to the tennis courts and bike rentals can’t be beat! My son loved getting to fish from the dock as well as watching the dolphins in the cove! Such a special place! The kitchen was fully stocked for cooking and the rental company was fantastic with special welcome details and treats. We can’t wait to come back!

Manager's Response

NULL

Location

September 2022
, Dover, ID United States

Overall
5

Very nice,could have newer kitchen ware little worn. And please fix the sticky doors in the house. We love the view and the location

Manager's Response

NULL

Clean, comfortable but some deferred maintenance

July 2022
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
4

Good overall but home has some overdue maintenance issues. Sliding glass doors in two rear-facing bedrooms, 3rd floor particularly, are old and difficult to open. Need to be replaced or restored. A/C vent cover in DR fell down from ceiling on our last evening. Luckily no one was sitting at table when it happened. Back deck/patio and area under deck need clean up. Grill cover and few other pieces of trash under deck and walkway from deck. Outdoor light in front planting bed appears to be knocked over and not working. A/C in 3rd floor BR insufficient.

Manager's Response

NULL

Great location

July 2022
, Sylva, NC United States

Overall
5

We loved staying here. We were able to walk to South Beach. The house was comfortable and perfect for what we needed. I loved looking out the window and seeing the sunset. One thing we noticed though is a lot of ants in the yard. I left with a bunch of bites on my ankles.

Manager's Response

NULL

Great location in HH

May 2022
, Woodstock, GA US

Overall
5

We love us some Sea Pines, and this townhome is really close to the Salty Dog Cafe (we walked there many times since there is also a general store). This is one is on the cove side with beautiful views of the water and widlife. We saw a few pelicans and a heron. Unless we could not find the right location, the beach is a little far to walk unless you have a light load or a good cart. The beach we found across the street was spectacular and less crowded. Host 2 Cost. the mgmt comfy, was great and welcomes you with a few treats.

Manager's Response

NULL

Nice View and Location

April 2022
, Spencerville, IN United States

Overall
5

This condo was nice, clean, and spacious. I loved the view out the back and the pier for fishing. It was an easy walk to the beach and to the shops.

Manager's Response

NULL

SeaPines PortVilla

March 2022
, Grand Island, NY United States

Overall
5

What a great location. Enjoyed the dock for fishing and short walk to the beach. The condo is a bit dated but was clean and the kitchen while small was very functional. Disappointed that the location will no longer accept pets. We brought our small terrier with us and he had a great time.

Manager's Response

NULL

SeaPines PortVilla

March 2022
, Grand Island , NY United States

Overall
5

What a great location. Enjoyed the dock for fishing and short walk to the beach. The condo is a bit dated but was clean and the kitchen while small was very functional. Disappointed that the location will no longer accept pets. We brought our small terrier with us and he had a great time.

Manager's Response

NULL

LOVE this place!!!

February 2022
, Chicago, IL United States

Overall
5

We loved this space, it was perfect for our family and so close to everything. It’s like living at a resort with the beach just across the street, the salty dog next door, and all the sea life in the bay with the water view was truly special. The house is a perfect, comfortable beach house with everything you need. Host2Coast are amazing to work with and put extra touches in the house that made it very welcoming. We can’t wait to come back!

Manager's Response

NULL

Clean but could use some updates.

December 2021

Overall
4

We love the location of this property. The villa was clean and stocked with a decent amount of supplies of cleaning products and toiletries. Recent flooring changes and an updated living area, clean bed rooms and bathrooms. The kitchen was very disappointing though and needs a remodel to bring it up to date with other units within this property. While we knew the kitchen was older, the appliances are worn out and outdated, the sink is permanently dirty. Aside from the 4 cheese slicers/knives the utensils were inadequate and at least 40 years old, we ended up buying and leaving a new frying pan and pot holders. I would definitely stay here again but it needs some updates to stay competitive with other units.Published Jan 1, 2022During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Manager's Response

NULL

Wonderful view right on Braddock Cove.

November 2021
, Athens, GA USA

Overall
5

Very spacious condo with a wonderful view of the cove. Spent lots of time watching the variety of birds on the dock and watching boats going by. Apparently a great place to fish. We would definitely stay there again.

Manager's Response

NULL

We loved the location!

September 2021

Overall
5

We had a fantastic trip and enjoyed our stay! The location was perfect! Waking up to the sunrise on the cove and fishing anytime we want off the pier, was just a few of the highlights! Just a short walk over past the tennis courts is Salty Dog! Happy hour is a must!Just a couple of suggestions to the owner. Ceiling fans in every room would help cool the rooms down, since temperature needs to be set on 72 and it gets warm at night. Black out drapes in the Master bedroom would be appreciated.Thank you for a great stay!

Manager's Response

NULL

Very Clean

September 2021

Overall
5

Somewhat dated but very clean. Would stay there again without a doubt.

Manager's Response

NULL

Gorgeous sunrise views!

August 2021

Overall
5

We really enjoyed the beautiful waterfront views on every level of this home. It was peaceful and the clean. The property management team was quick to respond when we noticed that the showerhead in the outdoor shower was missing and when the blinds needed minor repair. Proximity to the beach, tennis, pool and Salty Dog was great!

Manager's Response

NULL

Great place and location

June 2021

Overall
5

Great place and location to Salty Dog!!

Manager's Response

NULL

Great house

May 2021
, Washington, DC

Overall
5

This was a great house. Good central location to the shops and The Salty Dog Cafe, and an easy walk to the beach front. We rented beach chairs and they were set out early so by the time we got to the beach, everything was good to go. The house was spacious and comfy, with a beautiful view of the water and docks behind the house. Only minor complaint was the WiFi didn’t really reach to the third floor, but we spent most of the time at the beach or on the first floor. Overall, good experience and we would rent again

Manager's Response

NULL

HH Home Run

April 2021

Overall
5

This was our first visit to HHI. Luckily for us we picked the right location with this comfortable condo in the Sea Pines resort. We had no idea Sea Pines was THE place to be.The area is gorgeous, the amenities in Sea Pines are great, the walk/bike trails, pool, beaches, Salty Dog Restaurant, shops, and tennis courts are all within very easy walking distance.The condo was quite spacious, well-appointed with comfortable furniture and beds. Plenty of plates, silverware and glasses. Good washer/dryer/fridge and ice maker.It was nice to walk out onto the small patio area and be able to access the grassy area (especially with a dog) and then stroll onto the dock. Views are lovely and there is always some nature to enjoy.Suggestions: There really should be instructions for how to use the TV. Really hard to figure out. Some area brochures/maps would have been helpful too. The kitchen could use more cooking implements (pans, tools, etc.) And the pillows need an upgrade.Per the notice in the condo, and as we had our dog with us, we waited for the mandatory pest control treatment that never came. When I called the service provider they said there was no contract for this unit. It was a shame to waste half a day there. Good news, no bugs though!The value for money of staying in this condo was excellent. We enjoyed ourselves and loved HHI. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Manager's Response

PLEASE NOTE: THIS PROPERTY WAS UNDER PREVIOUS OWNER OR MANAGEMENT DURING THE STAY.

Great place to stay! Incredible view!

March 2021

Overall
5

So close to Salty Dog and the marina

Manager's Response

NULL

Family long weekend

March 2021

Overall
5

Unit was better than expected.. clean .. easy checkin hated to leave .

Manager's Response

NULL

Excellent Vacation Rental

February 2021

Overall
5

We hope to stay here again.Positives:***Pet Friendly***; Easily reserved; Great location with wonderful view of creek and marsh; Fairly well exquiped kitchen compared to some; amply sized refridge; On site W/D; Quiet.Negatives:Prop Description did not indicate all bedrooms were upstairs; Needs printed instructions for accessing televisions. WiFi did not reach 3rd level.. couple of bulbs burned out; mid-week leaning crew did not show up.

Manager's Response

PLEASE NOTE: PROPERTY WAS UNDER PREVIOUS OWNER OR MANAGEMENT DURING THE STAY.